The Parish Council consists of 9 elected Councillors who look after the day to day affairs of the village. They meet once a month to discuss current issues and address any concerns that parishioners may raise.

Paul Curson (Chairman)
Cringle Oaks
Snow Street IP22 5SB
Tel: 01379 644470 Email:

David Goldson (Vice Chairman)
Snow Street IP22 5SB
Tel: 01379 642870 Email:

David Bartrum
2 Hall Cottage
Baynards Lane IP22 5RX
Tel: 01379 642921

Angela Brown
1 Horner Close IP22 5SJ
Tel: 01379 650537 Email:

Andrew Daniels
18 De Morely Close IP22 5SB
Tel: 01379 643575

Mark Emsden
11 Cricks Walk
IP22 5SN
Tel: 01379 640499 Email:

Pam Murton
Fir Tree Farm
Snow Street IP22 5SB
Tel: 01379 643740

Jenny Shorter
Owl Lodge
38 Factory Lane IP22 5SB
Tel: 01379 658813 Email:

Elizabeth Taylor
Little Manor
Manor Road IP22 5QS
Tel: 01379 652283 Email:

District Councillor
David Goldson
Snow Street IP22 5SB
Tel: 01379 642870 Email:

County Councillor
Keith Kiddie
Tel: 01379 644750

MP Richard Bacon
He does not have regular dates for surgeries but can be seen by appointment with the agent at Diss Tel: 01379 643728 or can be contacted by e-mail at

Parish Clerk

The Roydon Parish Clerk is Wendy Benson.
Wendy can be contacted by telephone on 01379 388190  or email at
All correspondence should be addressed to:

The Cottage, Ashfield Green, Stradbroke, Suffolk, IP21 5NL